03/05/11 07:51 PM
03/05/11 07:51 PM
AL
ChocolateKisses Offline OP
Wanderer
ChocolateKisses  Offline OP
Wanderer

AL
I am a bit new to photos but I take them out side with my own pets as practice. I found that many people love the photos but need some experts to tell me how they look or how I should improve to make them much better.

Check out my dog bow and pet accessories at
http://www.etsy.com/shop/ChocolateKennels
Re: Take a look at my photos [Re: ChocolateKisses] #34366
03/06/11 08:24 AM
03/06/11 08:24 AM
Virginia, USA
Jim Poor Offline
Addict
Jim Poor  Offline
Addict

Virginia, USA
Welcome aboard.

In the first one, the dog is too dark and I can't really see any detail. Some fill flash or a better light angle would help, as would some exposure compensation.

The second is way cute, but the focus falls on the tip of the nose rather than on the eye which makes the whole thing appear out of focus. If you don't have enough depth of field to get the whole head in focus, then be sure to get the eye. Of course there are exceptions for artistic reasons, but I don't see this as one of them.

Re: Take a look at my photos [Re: ChocolateKisses] #34368
03/06/11 10:18 AM
03/06/11 10:18 AM
Manhattan, New York, New York
James Morrissey Offline
I
James Morrissey  Offline
I
Carpal Tunnel

Manhattan, New York, New York
Hi Stephanie,