The Nature, Wildlife and Pet Photography Forum - Fine Art Landscape Photography

Saying Hi

Posted By: StephanieMillner

Saying Hi - 07/09/10 09:22 AM

I post every so often, and then forget to bookmark the site, and find it months and months later. So... just introducing myself (possibly, again.)

I'm a pet photographer in Rome, Italy - formerly working in Alexandria VA. I do fine-art pet photography, 100% in-studio (no outdoor pet work - although being in Rome that might change... better scenery than Virginia!) Hmm, what else... I teach a Prof.Photographers of America class called Furballs! and recently won the PPA Diamond Photography of the Year Award for this year's print competition, entering all pets (woo hoo! still very excited). But I guess I just really like animals and there was a certain amount of luck - or perhaps karma? - in that anyway...

Oh and I have a sheltie - she's amazingly loud but SUPER cute.

Here's some work:

Posted By: Jim Poor

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 09:44 AM

Nice work! Welcome (back) aboard!
Posted By: psmith

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 10:54 AM

Love your work, Stephanie. Hope you come back often. Welcome.
Posted By: Jim Garvie

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 12:08 PM

Great images, Stephanie. Thanks for sharing. The mice are really nice! Look forward to seeing more of your work.

Jim
Posted By: Sunstruck

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 06:18 PM

Howdy Stephanie! I love the mouse/rat in the glass. Adorable!

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 08:31 PM

Thanks for the warm welcome, all!

Both are rats. One's a hairless, the other is a (very pregnant) hooded rat. She gave birth in my studio!
Posted By: StarrLight

Re: Saying Hi - 07/09/10 09:35 PM

Welcome! Love the photos. I'm especially fond of the neutral colors. Is that a chocolate Sphynx or is that post processing on the color?

Diana
Posted By: psmith

Re: Saying Hi - 07/10/10 02:10 AM

Would love to see more of the hairless rat...with a Sphynx

Re: Saying Hi - 07/10/10 08:49 AM