12/29/05 04:22 PM
P
Psycht Offline OP
Tracker
Psycht  Offline OP
Tracker
P

Hello,

My name is Ingrid and I am a novice/hobby photographer that is working on her skills I train and show Australian Cattle Dogs so dog photography is one of my favorite focuses. I am looking forward to listening and learning on this site! I would love it if people could jump start my learning by critiquing this photo for me

Attached Files
1346-Sinjin%2012%2D25.jpg (101 downloads)

Ingrid A. Rosenquist Psycht Australian Cattle Dogs and Photography http://www.pbase.com/cattledog
Re: Intro [Re: Psycht] #1432
12/29/05 04:23 PM
12/29/05 04:23 PM
P
Psycht Offline OP
Tracker
Psycht  Offline OP
Tracker
P

Ok, here is the embedded image:

[/URL]

Ingrid A. Rosenquist Psycht Australian Cattle Dogs and Photography http://www.pbase.com/cattledog
Re: Intro [Re: Psycht] #1433
12/29/05 07:28 PM
12/29/05 07:28 PM
Dandenong Ranges, Melbourne, A...
PossumCorner Offline
Old hand
PossumCorner  Offline
Old hand

Dandenong Ranges, Melbourne, A...
Welcome Ingrid (didn't think I'd be saying that to anyone so soon after joining myself).

You do have some excellent shots in your galleries it must have been hard to pick "the one" for your first posting here. What camera are you using? They are good schutzhund shots you have and well captioned. I don't like schutzhund myself, (I know my rotti would love it, I'm the one with the reservations). I hope to do some herding photography soon, my border collie cross can only enter informal competition as he is not purebred - but will enjoy it as an "associate member". Your dogs are really versatile, lovely to see cattle dogs being given these opportunities to shine.

Re: Intro [Re: PossumCorner] #1434
12/29/05 10:23 PM
12/29/05 10:23 PM
Midwest USA
J
JeffSmith Offline
Tracker
JeffSmith  Offline
Tracker
J

Midwest USA
Hi Ingrid,

Welcome to the group! This is a good photo. I enjoyed viewing your PBase galleries.