Manhattan, New York, New York
James Morrissey Offline OP
I
James Morrissey  Offline OP
I
Carpal Tunnel

Hey Folks,

I purchased an Epson 4900 a few weeks ago (from our friends at Hunts). I started playing with canvas wraps and printed my first 16x24 inch gallery wrap that is 'good enough to hang.' I am giving to my friends, Jeff and Heather, as a present for their recent wedding.

It took three tries, and about 10 feet of paper, but I finally nailed it. The wrapping process is much harder than it looks - and it took a bit to really get into a groove. It is my hope that I can use this as a means of making prints for the Westminster Dog Show this year as a means of decreasing my 'entrance costs.' By making my own wrap, I figure I spent about 15 or 20 bucks (after the 3 prints went down the toilet) in order to make this wrap. I figure I can knock it down to about 10 with redundancy. That is pretty awesome - and something I am excited about. It will lower the cost of a gallery wrap print by about $45 bucks per print. Consider I will probably have 10-15 prints at the dog show, that is a huge savings....

James

Re: Performed my First Gallery Wrap In House!!!! [Re: James Morrissey] #36625
09/28/11 10:37 AM
09/28/11 10:37 AM
Virginia, USA
Jim Poor Offline
Addict
Jim Poor  Offline
Addict

Virginia, USA
Wow. Sounds great. I can't even get a standard ink jet print to go the way I want, so I gave up on self printing long ago!

Re: Performed my First Gallery Wrap In House!!!! [Re: James Morrissey] #36636
09/28/11 07:37 PM
09/28/11 07:37 PM
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Tucson Jim Offline
Old hand
Tucson Jim  Offline
Old hand

Tucson, Arizona, USA
Congratulations James. Did you use a photoshop plug-in or some other graphics editor for the print?

Jim

Re: Performed my First Gallery Wrap In House!!!! [Re: Tucson Jim] #36641
09/29/11 11:24 AM
09/29/11 11:24 AM
I
I
Carpal Tunnel

Hey Jim (and Jim),