10/16/14 04:47 PM
Manhattan, New York, New York
James Morrissey Offline OP
I
James Morrissey  Offline OP
I
Carpal Tunnel

GlobeTrotter 2350 Carbon Fiber Tripod Review, by James Morrissey. Please note that Hunts Photo and Video made this tripod review possible by making the relationship between James and MeFoto. At the end of this review there is a coupon code for 10 percent off of the MeFoto GlobeTrotter.

Tuolumne Meadows, Using MeFoto GlobeTrotter 2350. The image on the left was taken with my iPhone

Re: Mefoto GlobeTrotter 2350 Tripod Review [Re: James Morrissey] #40739
10/16/14 04:49 PM
10/16/14 04:49 PM
I
I
Carpal Tunnel

Cathedral Peak, using the MeFoto 2350 GlobeTrotter. The image on the left was taken with my iPhone.

Now that I am a veteran of two Yosemite High Sierra camp excursions, I think I can safely say that I am starting to learn a few things about hiking with photography gear. The most salient thing that I can share that is germane for this article is that hiking is all about ounces. I also believe that a good tripod is an essential part of any landscape photographer's equipment. Enter the MeFoto GlobeTrotter 2350 Carbon Fiber Tripod. The 2350 is an amazingly engineered 3.6 pound tripod with head.

As you may recall, I hiked with the MeFoto RoadTrip Travel tripod last year with great success. For folks who wish to read our MeFoto Roadtrip Travel Tripod Review, you can read that here. I had such a good experience with the RoadTrip that I purchased for last year's trip that I debated bringing it along this year too. However, after speaking with my friend, Gary Farber, at Hunts Photo and Video, he suggested that we try out the RoadTrip's big brother - the MeFoto GlobeTrotter 2350.