11/28/19 08:28 PM
Manhattan, New York, New York
James Morrissey Offline OP
I
James Morrissey  Offline OP
I
Carpal Tunnel

James shares his experience visiting the Admiralty Island National Monument's Pack Creek Viewing Area.

[Linked Image]

Admiralty Island Pack Creek Grizzly Viewing [Re: James Morrissey] #43620
11/28/19 08:31 PM
11/28/19 08:31 PM
James Morrissey Offline OP
I
James Morrissey  Offline OP
I
Carpal Tunnel

[Linked Image]
Sea Shells on the Sea Shore at Admiralty Island

Note - If you like this article, please like/share on your favorite social media platform, and consider joining our list-serve.

My family and I went on an Alaska cruise this year to celebrate my dad's 85th birthday. The highlight excursion of the trip was my visit to Admiralty National Monument. As a nature photographer, I think we can all identify with that strong desire to photograph that iconic image - you know the one - 'that photo' of the grizzly bear eating the salmon out of the waterfall. The one I am looking for, of course, may also incorporate the iconic images of a flying eagle in the background with two other adult grizzlies high-fiving each other while a third juggles salmon heads in the background. Don't ask me why, let's just all agree that I have a very rich fantasy life. I also think that National Geographic might begin to take me seriously if I can get that juggling bear.