Iowa
D
deathbycanon Offline OP
Wanderer
deathbycanon  Offline OP
Wanderer
D

Iowa
Hi all. My name is Deanna Cathcart. I have been a pro photog for two and a half years now. I photograph mostly people. I used to show dogs and I was a vet tech for 8 years. I have 5 dogs of my own. Boxer, Rhodesian Ridgeback and 3 dachshunds. One doxie has pups now. Most my pet photos of are my own pets but clients do bring them in sometimes to have photos taken with them. I love telling the client to get off my backdrop so I can photograph the dog. LOL

Well if I can figure out how to add images you will see them below. Sorry about the watermarks - I get ripped fom all the time. It gets a little old seeing your photos on other peoples websites under their names!

I'm sure that is plenty for now - don't want to bore you! Maybe I'll post more later.

Re: Newbie here [Re: deathbycanon] #6870
02/26/07 11:27 PM
02/26/07 11:27 PM
Montana
Tony Bynum Offline
Pooh-Bah
Tony Bynum  Offline
Pooh-Bah

Montana
welcome to nwp. Your work is great! I like your style, the compositions show life, thanks for posting, I know we all look forward to seeing more of your work.

Re: Newbie here [Re: Tony Bynum] #6871
02/26/07 11:51 PM
02/26/07 11:51 PM
Illinois
Peggy Sue Offline
Pooh-Bah
Peggy Sue  Offline
Pooh-Bah

Illinois
Welcome Deanna. It is a pleasure to view your work. It is amazing that you have to protect your work and that anyone would have that kind of nerve.
Your images have an Anne Geddes look only with pups. Those new pups are charming and I hope to see them grow.
Thanks for posting.

Last edited by peggysue; 02/27/07 12:44 AM.
Re: Newbie here [Re: deathbycanon] #6872
02/27/07 12:54 AM
02/27/07 12:54 AM
Illinois
Peggy Sue Offline
Pooh-Bah
Peggy Sue  Offline
Pooh-Bah

Illinois
Just took a tour of your website. You have a great way with the seniors. Which of all the subjects do you like to shoot the most? Nice site.

Peggy Sue
Re: Newbie here [Re: Peggy Sue] #6873
02/27/07 01:51 AM