Julie, Ive watched your growth from the begining, I think you did a great job. I'm no expert and may even be a bit critical at times, but as a casual onlooker, and not a pet photographer – I’ve owned big and small animals all my life and raised Australian Cattle Dogs (they were working dogs) since I was a wee-small boy – I’d have to say you did a great job overall.

I think you did a great job considering the difficulties you had with your team, and all the different situations and pets and people and angles and on and on. I think you’re a heck a good person for doing what you do, keep it up!

I have a question, why do people get just their pest photographed? I understand show shots for sales etc, but I did not realize that people just go to get their pets seasonally photographed. Do people return to have just their pets photographed year after year?

I have a few constructive comments. First, I prefer to see the dogs in natural positions, mostly like you’ve done, but do not like to see the frontal, face on penis shot like the one on your opening page. Sure it’s natural, but it’s very in your face. Really, it’s a great shot, but for me, it’s just a little too much. Like I said, I own horses, cattle and small animals, but to me those shots are only appealing to “serious” dog people, and their owners. That’s your audience, so my comments are from an outsider, looking in. Even a little angle on that shot would give it a more appealing appearance.