Where do the files "go" when exporting to disc in LR3?

In LR2, they went to a folder (user specified) that could be accessed later, or burned to disc again without going through the whole export process.

I used those folders to investigate if someone said they had files missing, etc. If the "new way" is to use some sort of temp folder, then I need to rethink my workflow.